[Day 1-1.5] #100DaysOfCode

[Day 1-1.5] #100DaysOfCode

Learning Python

·

2 min read

[Day 1- 1.5] - 03/07/21 - 03/08/21

So I enrolled in the Udemy Class 100 Days of Code - The Complete Python Pro Bootcamp for 2021 by Dr. Angela Yu (it had pretty good reviews lol ). I started the course late in the evening so I broke up Day 1 videos into the next day. In the two days I learned about:

  • print function
  • input function
  • variables
  • string manipulation
  • creating new lines

And I completed a couple of challenges along the way. One challenge that interested me was the final challenge which was the Band Name Generator. We had to greet and ask the user what city they grew up in and the name of their pet which then the computer would process the input code and display a band name. This is what I came up with:

Screen Shot 2021-03-09 at 10.34.14 AM.png

Ive enjoyed the course so far and Ive learned so much. I'm looking forward to Day 2 ( today lol -- I started this post late--better late than never :)

Let's Keep In Touch: